Pratibha Saunshimath

Miss India Asia Pacific International
(South Region)

This is the first time conducting the audition and finale for this title in the South Region. It is a franchise of the national event ‘Miss India Asia Pacific International ‘ conducted by FASHION INDIA under the directorship of Deepali Phadnis. The winners of the South will go the Nationals and winners there will represent India in the Miss Asia Pacific International pageant. So far, the Indians to have won this title are Zeenat Aman in 1970, Tara Anne Fonseca in 1973 and Dia Mirza in 2000.

Mrs India Karnataka

The inaugural event in 2016, saw women from all backgrounds and all ages step out to participate. The first audition had 60 contestants of which 28 qualified for the finals based on the categories – 22-40 years, 40-60 years and 60+. A 74-year-old lady won the 60+ age category. 8 winners across all the categories represented Karnataka in the national finals of MRS INDIA conducted by Deepali Phadnis. Asha Jois from Karnataka not only won the Mrs India crown but also represented India in the Mrs Planet pageant and came back with a “Shining Star” title. Rajyashree Vishanth won Mrs India World First Runner and Chavi Sharma won Classic Mrs India First Runner.


Open chat
Scan the code
Hello 👋
How can we help you?